CCW Commissions & Officers

Current CCW Officers (2020-21)


President - Susan Ugan
1st  Vice President - Judy Geier
2nd Vice President - Louise Barrett

Treasurer - Linda Mims
Recording Co-Secreraries - Celeste Brown & Donna Liszewski
Corresponding Secretary - Rosanna Costa
Leadership Committee - Vacant
Service Comm. - Marlene D'Abramo & Mary Ball
Spirituality Committee -  Joanne Leahey
Parliamentarian - Vacant
Immediate Past President- Denise DeBord

Past President - Kathy Guckenberger


Phone Tree Moderator - Marlene D'Abramo
Respect Life Co–Chairs  - Maggie Moren 
Cantor  - Susan Ugan, Marie Gregg, Joanne Leahey
Organist - Eileen Brady
Email Moderator  - Louise Barrett
Newsletter Editor - Louise Barrett
Newsletter & CCW webpages Developer - Theresa McCormick


The Commissions

St. Raphael’s CCW follows the mission of NCCW and DCCW which is carried out through the work of three commissions, each under the direction of a national commission chair and often mirrored at archdiocesan/diocesan, regional, and local parish levels.

  • The Spirituality Commission reinforces faith and supports service to the Church and to the world through discipleship and spiritual growth; and encourages legislative advocacy at the local, state, and national levels, guided by Catholic social teaching. 

  • The Service Commission engages the members of the CCW, and all people, in working to address the needs and concerns of their individual communities; and supports and enhances family life within the Church and society.

  • The Leadership Commission provides organization development and opportunities for training.


Past Presidents:   

15/2018    Mrs. Denise DeBord

2013/15    Mrs. Kathy Guckenberger

2011/13    Mrs. Rosemary Early

2009/11    Mrs. Claudia Soucy  

2007/09    Mrs. Marlene D’Abramo

2003/06    Mrs. Louise Barrett

1999/01    Mrs. Bernadette Bailey

1998/99    Mrs. Rebecca Stern        

1996/98    Mrs. Ruth Mattick

1994/96    Mrs. Ann Kovach

1992/94    Mrs. Lucille Perrin

1991/92    Mrs. Kay Taylor

1989/91    Mrs. Jean Feldhaus

1987/89    Mrs. Agnes Shoemaker

1985/87    Mrs. Mildred Bowski

1983/85    Mrs. Winifred Young

1982/83    Mrs. Kay Yennie

1981/82    Mrs. Bernice McCune

1979/81    Mrs. June Balinski

1978/79    Mrs. Colleen Lally

1976/78    Mrs. Ann Kovach

1974/76    Mrs. Claire Schatz

1973/74    Mrs. Josephine Boyles

1972/73    Mrs. Louise Haire

1971/72    Mrs. Jean Killorin

1969/71    Mrs. Loretta Czyzewski

1968/69    Mrs. Eleanor Alderson

1967/68    Mrs. VivIan Frank

1966/67    Mrs. Kathryn McNulty

1965/66    Major Mary Etta O’Brien

1964/65    Mrs. Margaret Rehberg

1963/64    Mrs. Walter B. Fries

1962/63    Mrs. Eleanor Barger

Paintings (above) of the Nativity and Our Lady of Guadalupe (above) is by CCW member Joan Grayson. 
Printed with Permission.



     ♦ CCW Home Page
     ♦ CCW What's New
     ♦ About Us
     ♦ CCW Newsletters
     ♦ CCW Goals & Rules
     ♦ CCW Officers & Commissions
     ♦ Handmaiden of the Lord
     ♦ Our Lady of Good Council


How do I join CCW?

It is easy to join St. Raphael's Council of Catholic Women. Simply drop an envelope marked CCW in the weekend collection. We need your name, address, phone, email address, birth day and birth month and a check for $15 payable to St. Raphael CCW.

What does membership do for me?

Membership gets you to be part of a great group of women whose job it is to serve God in our family, parish, community and world. We have a Mass intention said for our members monthly. You do what you can, when you can and this way, with over 280 members, we get a lot done for St. Raphael's.

Who are CCW members?

Women of all ages, professions, interests and talents are welcome and urged to join.

When does CCW meet?

We meet the first Saturday of each month after the 8:00 a.m. Mass. Rosary is at 7:40 a.m. 8:30 we share a Continental Breakfast followed by our CCW Meeting

Where can I read CCW newsletters?

Usually CCW newsletters are published each month CCW meets. We are always looking for more news to share with our members.
[Read More]

What is the Handmaiden of the Lord?

The Handmaiden of the Lord Award was established in July 1985 by Our Lady, Star of the Sea District Deanery formerly known as Lower Pinellas Deanery of the St. Petersburg Diocesan Council of Catholic Women (DCCW) to give each of their Affiliations, with the approval of the Pastor, the opportunity to honor a member who demonstrates by life and action some of the corporal and spiritual works of mercy. The award is presented at by Our Lady, Star of the Sea District Deanery Spring Conference Meeting
[Read More]



Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!